All About Me: Life and Work in India

This is FREE sample
This text is free, available online and used for guidance and inspiration. Need a 100% unique paper? Order a custom essay.
  • Any subject
  • Within the deadline
  • Without paying in advance
Get custom essay

Hello, I am Vaishnavi Mande. I hail from a historic city called Kolhapur in the state of Maharashtra in India. I was brought up in Kolhapur since the age of 3. It’s a peaceful, amiable city popular for a temple of goddess MahaLaxmi (the goddess of wealth), handmade wooden sandals and the Kolhapuri cuisine, especially spicy mutton dishes.

I completed my high school in Kolhapur and since then I have moved out for further education. I completed my bachelor’s in computer science in 2016. During my final semester, I secured an internship at a digital advertising company – PubMatic which then got converted to a full-time job – as a Software Developer in the ad-server team. My primary job was to develop monetization solutions in collaboration with the Machine Learning team. I worked on an independent project that opened gates for user-sync-ups with the Google advertising platform. I was a part of the core team to make the PubMatic platform GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) compliant.

As an individual, my domain knowledge was growing intensely, and my personality was evolving. I was happy with my job, but somewhere I was not satisfied with it. I wanted my work to directly impact people’s lives and I wanted a way to measure that impact. So, through research, conversations with seniors, and online courses, I decided to go for HCI majors.

And with this goal to make an impact in lives, I came to RIT for the HCI master’s program. Frankly, I was not aware of the extent of research in the field of accessibility until I started school here. I always considered a ramp alongside stairs to be smart and considerate way to help people and that someday, I want to develop such solutions (all-inclusive solutions). I want to contribute in the accessibility domain.

I want to graduate as User experience researcher or a usability engineer with an expertise in accessibility. Since the Spring semester, I started working as a Research Assistant for Dr. Matt Huenerfauth assisting on the project to compare the effectiveness of different methods of teaching accessibility in undergraduate computing education. I am involved in the qualitative analysis of the undergraduate student projects.

My electives are informed by my goal to become a UX professional. I took a Marketing class Buyer Behavior to understand the process of how a product reaches the audiences and if and how does the initial product research impact marketing the product. I am taking Human Centered Design Methods to gain knowledge to effectively analyze the various HCD methods. I am also taking Client Design and Development to develop a front-end developer skill set, because during my job, I played around front end but never received a formal education.


Cite this paper

All About Me: Life and Work in India. (2021, Jan 10). Retrieved from https://samploon.com/all-about-me-life-and-work-in-india/



Is career everything in life?
No, career is not everything in life. While it is important to have a fulfilling career, there are other aspects of life such as family, friends, hobbies, and personal growth that are equally important.
Is Indra Nooyi writing a book?
No, Indra Nooyi is not writing a book.
Who is the author of the book titled My Life in full work family and our future?
The author of the book is Bill Clinton. The book is about his life and how he saw the future of work and families.
We use cookies to give you the best experience possible. By continuing we’ll assume you’re on board with our cookie policy

Peter is on the line!

Don't settle for a cookie-cutter essay. Receive a tailored piece that meets your specific needs and requirements.

Check it out